Lions Clubs International Presidential Theme Pins.



1969-1970 W. R. "Dick" Bryan "Unite Mankind through Lionism"



*1970-1971 Dr. Robert D. McCullough "Involvement Now "



+1971-1972 Robert J. Uplinger "Lionism is Commitment "



*1972-1973
George Friedrichs
"Humanitarian Solidarity through Lionism"



Tris Coffin
"One Million Men Serving Mankind"



Johnny Balbo

"Lionism, A Heritage Challenging Tomorrow"



*1975-1976 Harry J. Aslan "Lionism is Opportunity".



1976-1977
Prof. Joao Fernando Sobral
"Make Your Fellowman Feel Needed".



*1977-1978

Joseph M. McLoughlin

"Lionism: People caring for People"

No Pin Issued

1978-1979 Ralph A. Lynam "Love, Compassion, Spirit in Action"



1979-1980 Lloyd Morgan "A World Together"

No Pin Issued

1980-1981 William C. Chandler "Touch a Life with Hope".



*1981-1982 Kaoru Murakami "People at Peace"



*1982-1983
Everett J. Grindstaff
"Share the Vision of Service"



^1983-1984 Dr. James M. Fowler "Join Hands in Service "



^1984-1985
Bert Mason
"Answer the call to Serve"



1985-1986 Joseph L. Wroblewski "We Serve Better Together"



STATE OF THE STATE

1986-1987 Sten Akestam "Bring Quality to Life"



1987-1988 Judge Brian Stevenson "We Serve"



1988-1989
Austin P. Jennings
"We Serve a Challenging World"



1989-1990 William L. Woolard "Challenges"



No Pin Issued 1990-1991 William L. Biggs



1991-1992 # Donald E. Banker "Involvement"



1992-1993 Rohit C. Mehta "Opportunity"



1993-1994 James T. Coffey "Responsibility-Membership"



1994-1995 Prof. Dr. Giuseppe Grimaldi "Solidarity "



1995-1996 Dr. William H. Wunder "Leadership"



1996-1997 Augustin Soliva "Building Bridges"



1997-1998 Judge Howard L. Patterson "Our Proud Past Ensures a Bright Future"



1998-1999 Kajit "KJ" Habanananda "Harmony and Unity"



1999-2000
James E. 'Jim' Ervin
"Vision and Action:
Our Challenge for the 21st Century"



2000-2001 Dr. Jean Behar "Quality: The Key to the Future"



2001-2002 J. Frank Moore III "Light the Path"



2002-2003 Kay K. Fukushima "One World One Heart"



2003-2004 Dr. Tae-Sup-Lee "Innovation: Gateway to our Future"

Lions Clubs International Presidential Theme Pins.



2004-2005 Clement F. Kusiak "Share Success Through Service"



2005-2006 Dr. Ashok Mehta "Passion to Excel "



2006-2007 Jimmy Ross "We Serve"



2007-2008 Mahendra Amarasuriya "Challenge to Change"



2008-2009 Al Brandel "Miracles through Service"



2009-2010 Eberhard J. Wirfs "Move to Grow"



2010-2011 Sid L. Scruggs III "A Beacon of Hope"



2011-2012 Wing-Kun Tam "I Believe "



2012-2013 Wayne Madden "In A World of Service"



2013-2014
Barry Palmer
"Follow Your Dream"



2014-2015 Joe Preston "Strengthen the Pride"



2015-2016 Dr. Jitsuhiro Yamada "Dignity. Harmony. Humanity"



2016-2017 Chancellor Bob Corlew " New Mountains to Climb"



2017-2018 Naresh Aggarwal We Serve "The Power of We "



2018-2019 Gudrun Yngvadottir We Serve "Beyond The Horizon"



2019-2020
Dr. Jung-Yul Choi
We Serve
"Bridging Divides Through Diversity "



2020-2021
Dr. Jung-Yul Choi
"United in Kindness and Diversity "



2021-2022 Douglas X. Alexander "Service from the Heart"



2022-2023 Brian Sheehan "Together We Can"



2023-2024 Dr. Patti Hill "Changing The World"



2024-2025 Fabricio Oliveira "Make Your Mark"

Notes:* Known to be used as October or Jan-Feb-March growth pins.

- ^ Deleted October or Jan-Feb-March growth pins webpage
- + I believe now after some research that the 1971-1972 Robert J. Uplinger pin is his theme pin and you can see the Statue of Liberty on his IP banner.
- # Not sure if PIP Banker's 75th Anniversary pin was actually used as his presidential pin, you could buy them in the Lions Magazine.